NRLFCU Honors Educators

NRL Federal Credit Union is proud to announce the winners of the inaugural Stellar Educator Award. After a roller-coaster year for schools, NRLFCU made it a priority to show appreciation to the educators who have inspired our kids with their passion and creativity. Whether directly in the classroom, through school-wide leadership, or via experimental strategies to reach students, educators everywhere have worked tirelessly to provide students with a stellar school year.

The winners were chosen from nominations provided to NRLFCU throughout the month of November and 20 hard-working educators were selected to receive a $500 cash prize.

Kristin Schultz, CEO, commented, “NRLFCU is honored to have the opportunity to recognize all the winners of the 2020 Stellar Educator Award who are undoubtedly dedicated to enhancing accessibility to education and making sure that students receive the best possible education no matter what.”

2020 Stellar Educators
Monica G. at Capital Village Public Charter School
Lauren V. at St. John the Evangelist School
Heather R. at George Mason Elementary School
Rebecca N. at Naval Academy Primary School
Dr. Pamela S. at Halley Elementary School
Shawnice W. at High Bridge Elementary School
Shercora P. at Park Middle School
Michael B. at St. Veronica Catholic School
Teresa L. at Ron Brown College Preparatory High School
Kathleen R. at St. Peter’s School
Beth H. at Sunderland Elementary School
Vonda B. at Westlake High School
Tawana A. at Theodore Roosevelt High School
Matthew Lee J. at Eastern High School
Michelle W. at Collegium Charter School
John M. at Providence Day School
Kim C. at J.C. Parks Elementary School
Jordan A. at Evergreen Elementary School
Lenore M. at Northeast High School
Kevin Andrew C at Bishop Ireton High School

Nominations will reopen next fall for the 2021 Stellar Educator Award. Follow @NRLFederalCreditUnion on Facebook to be the first to know.